Product Migration

What happens when I use a product feature that is moved to a different product?

From time to time a product feature may become so popular that it is removed from one product to form its own product. At other times a product that didn’t gain enough traction is still made available but is merged into another larger product.

To ensure you can continue to use these features and the latest updates we allow those with an active subscription to the original product to use releases of the new product up until the subscription expires (only valid for versions released up until 12 months from migration).

Getting started with the new product is quick and simple, the license file you currently hold will work with it so all you need to do is head to the downloads section to acquire the new product and then apply the same license as normal.

If your subscription has already expired the license you currently hold will not work and you will need to purchase a license for the new product instead.

  • In the case the product was merged into another product then you will be automatically prompted to renew your subscription for the new product. You are still entitled to the same renewal discount as given on a regular renewal.
  • Alternatively if a feature set was split into its own product then you will potentially need to renew your existing subscription for the original product and purchase a license for the new product.
    • If you require features from both the original product and the new product then you will need to add the new product to your cart as well as renew your subscription for the original product.
    • Otherwise if find you require features only from one of the products then you can choose to renew just the product you need.

 
Questions?

If you have any questions or problems, please feel free to contact our sales support who will be glad to assist.